Thursday, March 15, 2018

IPHC nominees

The National Marine Fisheries Service has announced the nominees for two U.S. seats on the International Pacific Halibut Commission.

Here's the list:

Linda Behnken (current member)
Bob Alverson (current member)
Stephen Joner
Richard Yamada
Andy Mezirow
Duane Edelman

"Nominees will be vetted by the Department of Commerce and Department of State and forwarded to the Office of the President for consideration for presidential appointments," NMFS said.


Anonymous said...

Seeming as to what happened , or did not happen ,at the IPHC Annual Meeting for the first time since 1923- The current members should be Keel- hauled and left behind the boat.

Cameron Severson said...

Dysfunction is not what we like to see from our regulatory body. However, I have no problem with our representatives not accepting double digit quota cuts when the 2c and 3a biomass appears to be booming.